MFT Camp Create – Cheshire Cat Spinner Card

Hello! I’m back temporarily as someone loaned me a computer to use while my new hard drive is being installed. Ugh. Technology… it’s great when it works!

I have several cards I made last week to post, so bear with me, if I can figure out how to use this computer and it’s picture editing program, there will be a spate of posts coming.

Print

Day 2 in the crafting tent at My Favorite Things Camp Create summer camp was about Sensational Sliders and we were encouraged to make a card with any type of movement. I chose to do a spinner card with this sweet kitty:

20160616_120740aW

My thought was to have him spin away and leave just a Cheshire Cat smile behind before he blinks out to travel to parts unknown in his dreams.

20160616_120823_aW

Unfortunately I chose fishing line thinking it would be less visible (it isn’t) — no matter how much you wind it, it doesn’t spin a lot. Back to twine next time! Here’s a link to a brief video  of it in action that I posted a couple of days ago … Hopefully the link will work (I can’t see it).

So that earns me the second Camp Create badge:

20160618_Mft02Sliders  20160616_120740b

Materials used:

  • My Favorite Things stamp sets: I Knead You & To the Point
  • My Favorite Things Jumbo Peek-a-Boo Circle Window die
  • My Mind’s Eye Vintage Cardpack card
  • Versamark ink
  • Recollections Detail Embossing Powder – Ebony
  • Memento dye ink – London Fog, Rich Cocoa, Tuxedo Black
  • Ranger Embossing Antiquities – Frosted Crystal
  • Copic Markers: C5; BG 13, 15; R22, 32; W1, 3, 5
  • Sakura Pigma Micon pens Brown 005 & 05
  • Sakura Gelly Roll, White
  • Aleene’s Tacky Glue
  • Misc. washi tape & fishing line

If you want to play along, with this or the other challenges I’m entering below, just click on the description for more information.

Hopefully I’ll be able to resolve the computer issues and see you again soon.

~D.Ann

p.s. any ads on this page are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed by me.

 

3 thoughts on “MFT Camp Create – Cheshire Cat Spinner Card

  1. This card is absolutely adorable. Love that sweet little sleepy cat, and then when you add the cheshire grin and spinner card…oh my!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.