Sending Hugs Card With Vintage Flowers

Hello, again, crafty friends!

Today I got to play with a new layered flower stamp set from Altenew that came yesterday – just in time for today’s class on layering! I’m sure glad to have a MISTI stamping tool to use with these! Once you take the time to line them up, you can crank out several cards and save time!

I took Altenew’s inspiration photo for the September challenge: From Places Abroad – Windsor Castle, and used the royal reds and golds.

2015_AlteNewSeptChallenge

I also used Winnie & Walter’s World Cardmaking Day Sketch by Gayatri:

2015_wwSketch

Putting them together, I came up with this Royal card:

20151011_183825aW

I didn’t have any gold paper handy, so I just ran Versamark ink over the word ‘hugs’ after it was cut out in the metallic red cardstock and heat embossed it. I love those elegant layers of golds and reds – take a closer look:

20151011_183856aW

Materials used:

  • Altenew Vintage Flowers stamp set
  • Simon Says Stamp die: Sending
  • Technique Tuesday die DISI Hugs
  • Altenew Crip Inks:
    • Frosty Pink
    • Coral Berry
    • Ruby Red
    • Grapevine
  • Spellbinders Celebra’tions True Color Fusion Ink: Golden Glow
  • Tsukineko Brilliance Pigment Ink: Galaxy Gold
  • Versamark Ink
  • Recollections Detail Embossing Powder: Gold
  • Kuretake Zig Wink of Stella
  • Uniball Gel Impact pen – Gold
  • Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L E-Z Runner and Adhesive Sheets
  • DCWV glitter card
  • Misc. cardstock

This card is my homework from the Altenew All About Layering Class – Lesson 7: Vintage Flowers. You can find out more about the Altenew Academy HERE.

I’m participating in the following challenges and hops:

2015_SSS_Monday

Thanks for checking in today and for all your kind comments!

-D.Ann

.

p.s. Any ads you may see are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed by me.

10 thoughts on “Sending Hugs Card With Vintage Flowers

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.