Winnie & Walter – more challenges

It’s me again! Back with another card for Winnie & Walter‘s 2nd Anniversary Bash – Congrats!!

This time I incorporated three of their challenges…

  • Create Your Own Background with Gayatri – I chose watercolor
  • Gold + Watercolor Challenge with Heather H – yep, there’s gold, too!
  • Over the Edge Challenge with Kelly – and some elements bleed off the edge

I started out going for a sunrise/sunset (remind you of a Fiddler on the Roof song?), but think I ended up with one of those amazing Yellowstone wildfires (If that was a pony instead of a buck, it’d be a Michael Martin Murphy song. lol!)

20160227_184054aW

Materials used:

  • Winnie & Walter download The Daily Grind Collection Vol. 1: Holiday Mint Add-On (HERE)
  • Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolors #10, 31, 40, 44, 61, 64, 139
  • Spellbinders Foliage 2 die
  • Martha Stewart Crafts Essential colors glitter – Yellow Barite
  • Recollections Craft It gold card
  • Misc. adhesives

If you want to play along with any of these challenges that I’m joining, just click on the descriptions below:

Thanks for your patience with so many posts today. I have a couple more cards to finish for tomorrow. Hope to see you then!

-D.Ann

.

p.s. Any ads you may see are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed by me.

2 thoughts on “Winnie & Walter – more challenges

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.