MFT Camp Create Day 5: Glitzy Glitter

Welcome back to the final day of My Favorite Things Camp Create: Glitzy Glitter.

This was a very easy card to make, so I’ll spare you any extra details… besides… just like any final day… we’re all ready to go home! : ) This time we’re going out with a BLING! (Sorry, I couldn’t resist! lol!) Love ‘petting’ those glittered birds.. they’re almost fuzzy!

Materials used:

  • My Favorite Things Amazing stamp set
  • My Favorite Things LLD Flamingos & Doubly Amazing Die-namics
  • My Favorite Things Herringbone Bricks Stencil
  • Memento Tuxedo Black dye ink
  • Ranger Tim Holtz Distress ink: Peacock Feathers
  • Pigma Micron 005 Archival ink pen: Black
  • Martha Stewart Crafts Essential Colors glitter set: Crystal Fine, Kunzite, Onyx, Tourmaline
  • Core’dinations white cardstock
  • Sookwang Scor-Tape
  • Aleene’s Clear Tacky Glue
  • Tombow Mono permanent adhesive

Now I have the final badge of the set:

  

I’m entering these cards in the following hops and contests. Click on any one of them for more information on how you can join the fun:

There’s still s’more to come with the Camp Create Bonus: Gather ‘Round the Campfire, so grab some marshmallows and I’ll see you soon!

~D.Ann

.

p.s. any ads on this page are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed by me.

7 thoughts on “MFT Camp Create Day 5: Glitzy Glitter

  1. D.Ann…..your card has the elegant simplicity of the sort that wins those humongous prizes in highly competitive cardmaking contests. Wow…wow….wow!!!

    What a totally fabulous use of your stencil. Putting it on the diagonal is just plain brilliant and the color is the ideal tropical contrast and background for those amazing glittery flamingos. Putting the sentiment on the diagonal, too, adds such a creative twist and gilttering it ties it all in with your flamingos perfectly.

    I am in complete awe of your natural flair for design! Congratulations on completing all the badge requirements. I am rooting for you to be the big winner!! Yessssss!!
    ❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com
    HerPeacefulGarden.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. These birds are indeed bling-tastic! You gave them such great texture and I wanted to reach out and pet them myself. I love the beachy lighthearted feel that you gave this and thought it was so clever of you to add the blue patterns to the background to root your flamingos in place. This is both whimsical and professional-looking and it was a treat to see! Thank you for sharing your skills with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

  3. There is bling…and there is BLING!!! I am mightly impressed that you used loose glitter on these flamingos and didn’t just go with glittery cardstock. Glitter and I have a very complicated relationship and glitter seems to end up everywhere except on my project. This is just wonderful, and so fun! The stencil on the diagonal gives the whole design movement, and your color choices are perfection!! By the way, congratulations on winning the Laurel Burch dog stamp set on the Stampendous blog…yay!

    Like

  4. Lovely card and I love all the bling! Those flamingos are so fun looking! Thanks for linking this up to Cropstop! It’s a pleasure to stop by your blog and see what you’ve been creating lately!

    Like

  5. Do tell, I love your flamingos! I just bought my sister the martha Stewart glitter set but we dont know how to use it to get it to stick? She is hooked on my stickles and glitter. She is mainly a scrapbooker how could she use it on her die cuts? We were thinking of watering down elmers glue any suggestions? You rocked the card!

    Like

Leave a Reply

