Papertrey Ink 10th Anniversary Celebrating… 2008 – Smile Butterfly Card

For today’s card, I looked through Papertrey Ink’s 10th Anniversary post Celebrating the Past, Present and Future: 2008

20170217_pti2008

Since I didn’t have any of the sets featured, I chose this pretty card by Gretchen Clark as my inspiration:

20170218_gretchen

And here’s what I came up with:

20170218_163656_wm

I may have gone a bit overboard with the pearl swirls, but once I started putting them on I had a hard time stopping. lol.

To color the butterflies in after stamping them, I used AquaBlend pencils and blended them with one of my favorite tools: a clear Sparkle Pen. It gave an amazing butterfly-like shine:

20170218_163805_wm

That’s the best pic I could get — It looks much more amazing in person!

Supplies used:

  • Papertrey Ink Flower Fusion #8 stamp set
  • Papertrey Ink You Are a Masterpiece Make it Market stamps
  • Spellbinders Large Classic Ovals & Beaded Ovals dies
  • EK Success corner rounder punch – love this tool!
  • Papertrey Ink Summer Sunrise cardstock
  • Core’dinations white, kraft and brown cardstock
  • Papertrey Ink dye inks: Orange Zest, Summer Sunrise, Terracotta Tile
  • Color Box pigment ink: Frost White
  • Spectrum Noir AquaBlend watercolor pencils
  • Spectrum Noir Clear Sparkle Pen
  • Pebbles, Inc. Pearlescent Chalks – Jewel Tones
  • The Paper Studio Gemstones Self-Adhesive Pearls
  • Scrapbook Adhesives by 3L E-Z Rinner adhesive

I’m playing along with the following challenges… click on any one of them for more information on how you can join the fun…

Thank you for stopping by today!!

~D.Ann

.

p.s. any ads on this page are placed by WordPress and are not endorsed by me.

3 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink 10th Anniversary Celebrating… 2008 – Smile Butterfly Card

Leave a Reply

